Real Estate School
To obtain a Massachusetts Real Estate Sales Person’s License, the State requires that you complete a 40-hour course, which is divided into twenty 2-hour sessions or ten 4-hour sessions on the following subjects:
- Condos and Leases
- Contracts and Deeds
- Fair Housing
- Massachusetts Law
- Closings/Property Management
We provide a thorough, comprehensive textbook with over 600 practice questions and the latest information. You can repeat the course as often as you like for one year, but most of our students pass the first time.
At the completion of the course you will receive an Educational Certificate, which will enable you to take the State’s test in Fall River, Auburn, Charlestown, Lawrence, or West Springfield. The testing company will provide you with addresses and directions when you call to register for the test.
You must receive a score of 70 or better on a 120+ multiple choice question test. You are notified of your score immediately and will receive your license immediately upon passing.
The 40-hour Salesperson’s Course is offered on a continuous basis and is designed so there is no particular sequence, which provides for great flexibility. You can start on any morning or afternoon. This is a DVD course offered in a classroom setting at our Swansea office located at 1241 G.A.R. Highway.
The schedule is as follows.
Daytime Classes: Monday through Friday, 11:00 to 3:00 p.m. Most students finish in two weeks, but some stretch it out over a month.
Afternoon Classes: Tuesday and Thursday: 3:00 to 5:00 p.m. Most students finish in 10 weeks. These classes are offered every month except December.
- Small, friendly and informal classrooms.
- The most current Massachusetts Real Estate information.
- Classes designed for adults who may have been out of school for some time.
- Flexible schedule
The schedule for classes is customized daily. Call 508-676-1007 for details or further information.